2019 Committee Appointments


2019 Committee Appointments

At the AGM of Musical Theatre Stafford, on 1st July 2019 the following appointments were made:

Management Committee

Chairman: Roger Foxcroft
Vice Chairman: Craig Chesters
Secretary: None – this position will be coopted by the committee at a later date
Assistant Secretaries: Jess Smith and Jo Sedgeley-Chiles
Treasurer: Sam Parton
Assistant Treasurers: Becky Rodi and Laura Hammond
Publicity Officer: Jen Marshall
Ordinary Members: Mike Hartley, Helen Sian-Tisdale and Lucy Travers

MYTS Subcommittee

Chairman: Roger Foxcroft
Secretary: Craig Chesters
Treasurer: Sam Parton
Publicity Officer: Jen Marshall
Ordinary Members: Megan McGinley and one vacancy to be coopted by the MYTS Subcommittee at a later date

Other Roles

  • Megan McGinley has been appointed Child Safety Officer for the charity
  • Diane Phizacklea has been appointed Chair of the Social Subcommittee
  • Helen Downes has been appointed Auditor of the accounts

Update of the committee – and our 2017/2018 season


In July MTS held it’s AGM, and a new committee was appointed. This information is available on our Contact Us page. This year we are performing Sister Act running from October 17th-21st, and then, continuing our trend of newer, more contemporary musicals we shall be performing All Shook Up, from 17th-21st April 2018. Additionally, MYTS are performing a 10-year anniversary concert on November 18th, at Rising Brook Baptist Church, and High School Musical from the 11th-14th July 2018, so mark those dates and watch out for tickets to go on sale.

Theatre remains a fickle passion, and it becomes increasingly difficult to engage audiences, but with your help and your support we will have a fantastic season this year.

Many thanks

Roger Foxcroft

Dinner Dance Awards – 2017


The award winners at this year’s Dinner Dance and Awards were:

  • Jon Wilson – Best performance, Henry Miller in Calamity Jane
  • Rob Mincher – Best performance, Tevye in Fiddler on the Roof
  • Jono Down – Best newcomer
  • Roger Foxcroft – President’s Award

NODA long-service awards were also given to:

  • Pauline Bradbury
  • Ruby Ashton
  • Frank Hepton
  • Keith Legge